Website Preloader


For new and current students

Home 9 Enrolment 9 Scholarships

Barry Plant Scholarship

The Barry Plant Rowville Lysterfield Scholarship offers five annual scholarships to Year 6 students from the local primary schools who are enrolled to attend Rowville Secondary College the following year.

One prospective student from Heany Park, Karoo, Lysterfield, Park Ridge and Rowville Primary Schools will be eligible to receive one of five $250 scholarships.

The Barry Plant Scholarship aims to acknowledge and reward those students who have displayed outstanding excellence in either academic studies, leadership, community service, performing arts or sports. The scholarship aims to encourage further learning and development in these areas, with each recipient receiving $250 as a contribution towards their schooling fees for Year 7.

Applications for the scholarship are distributed to each primary school during Term 4, followed by an interview process for short-listed applicants.

Rowville Lysterfield Community News Scholarship

Commencing in 2012, the Rowville Lysterfield Community News offers five scholarships to Year 10 students embarking upon their VCE journey.

One scholarship is offered to a Year 10 students from each of our programs including Sports Academy, Institute of the Arts, Maths and Science Academy and General Excellence. The $500 scholarship is used for payment towards school fees and expenses.

Senior School Scholarship

Senior School Scholarships acknowledge the exemplary contributions of the top performing students within the Year 10 cohort across our four programs. Scholarships contribute to the students schooling fees for Year 11 and 12.

Special Awards

At Rowville Secondary College a number of special awards are presented to high achieving students at the annual presentation night. These include the ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award, ADF Future Innovators, Fankhauser Integrity Award, Aston Shield, Lions Club Award, Rotary Club Award, David Rowlands Music Award, Tyler Feistl Award, Bendigo Bank Award, Swimland Sports Star Award, Rowville Endeavour Award, Peace and Loyatly – Harold Boddy Scholarship, Kwong Lee Dow Young Scholar and Monash Scholars.

Awards are also presented at each level for Academic Excellence, Academic Achievement and College Participation.

contact us

Any questions regarding these scholarships and awards, please contact us on 9755 4555. For information on specific scholarships to our programs, contact: